An Online Catholic School, Teaching the Modern World   

Series 2: The Life of Christ and the Gospels


Throughout this series of lessons we will examine the Life of Our Lord Jesus Christ and the truths of the New Testament. Using the Catechisms of the Church, the "Life of Christ" by Archbishop Fulton J. Sheen, and the teachings of the Church Fathers and Supreme Pontiffs, we will understand the person of Jesus Christ. And by understanding Christ, the source of all life and truth, we will learn how to imitate His most holy life and thus lead a holy, pleasing life.

All CatechismClass Lessons follow our time-tested 7 Step format: Introduction, Opening Prayers, Scripture and Commentary, Catechism Passages, Integration of the Lesson Topic, an activity, and a closing prayer. Quizzes end each of the lessons.

Buy The Life of Christ and the Gospels for only $24.95

By purchasing The Life of Christ and the Gospels as a series you save $58.84 versus the combined cost of the individual lessons!

The Life of Christ and the Gospels contains all of these lessons:

  • Life of Christ #1: Incarnation
  • Life of Christ #2: Visitation
  • Life of Christ #3: Nativity
  • Life of Christ #4: Presentation and Holy Family
  • Life of Christ #5: Finding of the Child Jesus in the Temple
  • Life of Christ #6: Baptism of Jesus and John the Baptist
  • Life of Christ #7: Wedding at Cana
  • Life of Christ #8: Parables & Sermons of Jesus
  • Life of Christ #9: Proclamation of the Kingdom of God
  • Life of Christ #10: Transfiguration
  • Life of Christ #11: Institution of the Holy Eucharist
  • Life of Christ #12: Agony in the Garden
  • Life of Christ #13: Scourging at the Pillar (Flagellation of Christ)
  • Life of Christ #14: Crowning with Thorns
  • Life of Christ #15: Carrying the Cross
  • Life of Christ #16: Crucifixion and Death of Jesus Christ
  • Life of Christ #17: Resurrection of Jesus Christ on Easter
  • Life of Christ #18: Ascension of Christ
  • Life of Christ #19: Descent of the Holy Ghost at Pentecost
  • Life of Christ #20: Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
  • Life of Christ #21: Mary: Queen of Heaven and Earth, Apparitions
  • The Life of Christ and the Gospels is part of the following Package(s):

  • Adult Faith Formation Package
  • Parish All Access Pass Licensing Agreement
  • All Access Pass - Adults
  • Purchase this Course in a package with other Courses and save even more !