An Online Catholic School, Teaching the Modern World   

Lesson 267: 8th Grade: Lesson 26: The Sacraments


In this 8th grade lesson we study an overview of the Sacraments. The Sacraments are seven in number and they can never be increased or decreased since they were instituted by our Lord Jesus Christ Himself. The Sacraments actually give grace and help us in life's various stages. Baptism, the first Sacrament, is even necessary for salvation. Confirmation, which you may soon be receiving, completes the anointing that began when you were baptized.

All CatechismClass Lessons follow our time-tested 7 Step format: Introduction, Opening Prayers, Scripture and Commentary, Catechism Passages, Integration of the Lesson Topic, an activity, and a closing prayer. Quizzes end each of the lessons.

Preview This Lesson

Buy 8th Grade: Lesson 26: The Sacraments for only $1.99

8th Grade: Lesson 26: The Sacraments is part of the following course(s):

  • 8th Grade Program

  • Other Courses similar to 8th Grade: Lesson 26: The Sacraments:

  • Sacraments #1: Sanctifying Grace
  • Sacraments #2: Matter & Form
  • Sacraments #3: Sacraments of Initiation
  • Sacraments #4: Baptism
  • Sacraments #5: Confirmation
  • Sacraments #6: Holy Eucharist
  • Sacraments #7: Confession
  • Sacraments #8: Holy Orders
  • Sacraments #9: Holy Matrimony
  • Sacraments #10: Extreme Unction