An Online Catholic School, Teaching the Modern World   

Lesson 231: 5th Grade: Lesson 23: Capital Sins


In this 5th Grade lesson, you learn about the Capital Sins. You study pride, avarice, envy, anger, lust, gluttony, and sloth. You also look at categories of the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life.

All CatechismClass Lessons follow our time-tested 7 Step format: Introduction, Opening Prayers, Scripture and Commentary, Catechism Passages, Integration of the Lesson Topic, an activity, and a closing prayer. Quizzes end each of the lessons.

Preview This Lesson

Buy 5th Grade: Lesson 23: Capital Sins for only $1.99

5th Grade: Lesson 23: Capital Sins is part of the following course(s):

  • 5th Grade Program

  • Other Courses similar to 5th Grade: Lesson 23: Capital Sins:

  • Sacraments #7: Confession
  • Creed #11: Forgiveness of Sins
  • First Confession Capstone Lesson for Adults
  • 8th Grade: Lesson 11: Creed: Forgiveness of Sins
  • 5th Grade: Lesson 9: Sacraments: Confession Part I: Sin